Tenth International Conference on Iranian Linguistics
(ICIL 10)
13-15 January 2025


University of Tuscia (Viterbo)

Welcome to the conference homepage


We are pleased to invite you to the Tenth International Conference on Iranian Linguistics.


The ICIL conferences aim to bring together linguists and philologists of different theoretical backgrounds working on Iranian languages. There are thus only plenary sessions during the conferences in order to allow participants to attend all presentations. For this reason, some 35 abstracts plus ca. 10 posters will be selected out of all submissions received (usually far more than a hundred).


The ICIL organisers of previous conferences have also published peer-reviewed collections of articles emerging from the conferences, which underline the approach of integrating the various disciplines.



The Conference program will be made available here.
All times in the program are Rome/Paris/Berlin times.


The conference will take place at the Santa Maria in Gradi complex of the University of Tuscia (Viterbo, Italy) from 13 to 15 January 2025. The conference will be held in person.

Keynote speakers


Prof. Jila Ghomeshi (University of Manitoba, Winnipeg)
Prof. Marco Mancini (Sapienza University, Rome)

Partner institutions


University of Tuscia (Viterbo)

CeRMI (Paris)

ISMEO (Rome)

Scientific and Organising Committee


Prof. Ela Filippone (University of Tuscia – DISUCOM)
Dr. Sara Belelli (University of Tuscia – DISUCOM)
PD Dr. Agnes Korn (CeRMI, CNRS, Paris)
Prof. emer. Adriano Valerio Rossi (‘L’Orientale’ University of Naples / ISMEO)

Conference Board


Dr. Oleg Belyaev (Lomonosov Moscow State University / Institute of Linguistics RAS, Moscow)
Prof. Matteo De Chiara (INALCO, Paris)
Dr. Pegah Faghiri (Universiteit van Amsterdam)
Prof. Geoffrey Haig (Universität Bamberg)
Prof. Carina Jahani (Uppsala Universitet)
Dr. Thomas Jügel (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Prof. Simin Karimi (University of Arizona, Tucson)
Prof. Ronald Kim (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań)
Prof. Hans Christian Luschützky (University of Vienna, retired)
Prof. Behrooz Mahmoodi-Bakhtiari (University of Tehran)
Prof. Ludwig Paul (Universität Hamburg)
Prof. Hassan Rezai Baghbidi (Osaka University)
Prof. Shahar Shirtz (Arizona State University)
Prof. Vardan Voskanian (Yerevan State University)
Dr. Arseniy Vydrin (Institute for Linguistic Studies RAS, Saint Petersburg)
Dr. habil. Ilya Yakubovich (Philipps-Universität Marburg)



Print Friendly, PDF & Email